March 1, 2020  –  The ISC will celebrate its 75th Anniversary in 2021. As part of our planning for our 75th Anniversary celebrations, we are polling to take votes on “Team of the Decade” starting with the 1940s-50s.
The first National Softball Congress championship was played in 1947. From 1951-57, championships were contested in both the National Softball Congress and the International Softball League. In 1958, the NSC and the ISL merged to form the International Softball Congress. More info on the 1940s-50s can be found at on the Highlights page under the Archives tab.
To place your vote for Team of the decade, click on the Polling Booth image on the right side of the ISC website home page.
Voting for Team of the Decade for the 1940-50s will be open through March. One vote is permitted per each unique IP address.
The ISC will announce the Teams of the Decades as part of the lead-up to the 75th Annual ISC World Tournament in Kitchener, ON in 2021.
For additional information, please contact:
Blair Setford
ISC VP Communications & Operations